A Little Perspective

I was watching the Today Show on Wednesday morning, and I ended up crying before 9:00 a.m.

Natalie Morales did an incredible story on a journalist battling ALS, also known as Lou Gehrig’s Disease.

This mother of three exemplifies the power of positivity. It put my perspective in check and made me appreciate all the things I have to be grateful for in my life.

Be prepared to cry. I did… twice.

I want to read Susan’s book, Until I Say Goodbye, so badly now!

After watching this video, I can only imagine how inspiring her book must be.

Here’s another video of Susan’s husband, John, talking about the book.

You can learn more about Susan and her book on her website.

Hopefully this gave you a daily dose of perspective and made you think about all the things you have to be grateful for today.

What’s on your bucket list?

One thought on “A Little Perspective

  1. Pingback: Gratitude Journal Day 98 | Martha: The College Years

Leave a Reply

